Programme

Programme

The BMBF Innovation Initiative "Entrepreneurial Regions" (German: Unternehmen Region) stands for innovation-oriented regional alliances which develop the region’s identified core competences to clusters on a high level and with strict market orientation.

With this aim in mind, the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) has systematically developed a series of programmes for the New German Länder since 1999. The programme lines

improve the conditions for innovations and set the course for the long-term success of regions ("clusters") in the New German Länder.

All programmes represent the basic principles of the BMBF innovation support policy and thus of “Entrepreneurial Regions”: lateral thinking, cooperation, strategic planning and entrepreneurial action.

The programmes’ aspirations are based on the fact that the most innovative products and applications are almost exclusively the result of highly specialised and integrative knowledge from many sources, minds and organisations of widely varying origins and orientation. In "Entrepreneurial Regions", this philosophy is closely tied to an entrepreneurial approach.
 

"Entrepreneurial Regions" - The Programme Guidelines


The entire philosophy of "Entrepreneurial Regions" and the corresponding programme policy is based on four guidelines:

1. Only the best from the region - innovation based on regional strengths
Innovation is the key to successful economic development. "Entrepreneurial Regions" promotes outstanding innovation potentials ("strengths") in the region.
 
2. Innovations: taking action together in a creative and strategic manner
Innovation potentials are set free in regional alliances made up of members from the industrial, scientific, academic and administrative community. "Entrepreneurial Regions" demands a binding, consistent strategy with a symbiosis of flexibility and creativity from the initiatives.

3. Innovations with market orientation
"Entrepreneurial Regions" initiatives must be based on strategically designed concepts and a long-term marketing strategy. This also holds true of R & D projects. The background: entrepreneurial thinking, planning and action are pivotal to the success of regions.

4. The BMBF’s aim: regions with clear profiles based on outstanding technological platforms
The aim of "Entrepreneurial Regions" is to develop regional alliances into regions with a clear profile - regional clusters. This can only be achieved when emphasis is placed on top quality from the start of development support onward. The BMBF manifests this claim to excellence of the supported initiatives through the high standards of the funding guidelines and the accompanying evaluation.

 


  • (URL: http://www.unternehmen-region.de)

top

Contact Persons

  • Federal Ministry of Education and Research

    • Referat 114 "Regionale Innovationsinitiativen; Neue Länder"
    • Hannoversche Str. 28-30
    • D-10115 Berlin
    • Telephone: +49 30 18 57 - 5273
    • Fax: +49 30 18 57 - 85273
    • E-Mail Address: Gudrun.Kurek@bmbf.bund.de
    • Homepage: http://www.bmbf.de

Programm

Programm

Die BMBF-Innovationsinitiative "Unternehmen Region" steht für innovationsorientierte Unternehmungen regionaler Bündnisse, die identifizierte Kernkompetenzen auf hohem Niveau und mit stringenter Marktausrichtung zu Clustern entwickeln.
(URL: )

Mit dieser Zielsetzung hat das BMBF seit 1999 systematisch eine Reihe von Programmen für die Neuen Länder entwickelt. Die Unternehmen-Region-Programmlinien

und das Programm „Spitzenforschung und Innovation in den Neuen Ländern“ verbessern die Rahmenbedingungen für Innovationen und stellen die Weichen für langfristig erfolgreiche Regionen („Cluster“) in den Neuen Bundesländern.

Alle Programme vertreten die Grundsätze der BMBF-Innovationsförderung und damit von „Unternehmen Region“: Querdenken, kooperieren, strategisch planen und unternehmerisch handeln.

Der Anspruch der Programme basiert auf der Erkenntnis, dass die innovativsten Produkte und Verfahren fast ausnahmslos das Ergebnis hoch spezialisierten und sich ergänzenden Wissens sind, das aus vielen Quellen, Köpfen und Organisationen unterschiedlichster Herkunft und Ausrichtung stammt. Diese Erkenntnis ist bei „Unternehmen Region“ eng mit einem unternehmerischen Ansatz verknüpft.

„Unternehmen Region“ - die Leitlinien der Programme

Der Gesamtanspruch von „Unternehmen Region“ und die entsprechende Programmpolitik bauen auf vier Leitlinien auf:

1. Nur das Beste aus der Region - Innovationen aus regionalen Stärken
Innovationen sind das A und O einer erfolgreichen Wirtschaftsentwicklung. „Unternehmen Region“ fördert gezielt herausragende Innovationspotenziale („Stärken“) aus der Region.
 
2. Innovationen: gemeinsam, kreativ und strategisch unternehmen
Innovationspotenziale werden in regionalen Bündnissen aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft, Bildung und Verwaltung freigesetzt. „Unternehmen Region“ fordert von den Initiativen eine verbindliche, konsistente Strategie in Symbiose von Flexibilität und Kreativität. 

3. Innovationen mit Marktorientierung
“Unternehmen Region“-Initiativen müssen auf strategisch angelegten Konzepten und einer langfristigen Vermarktungsstrategie basieren. Das gilt auch für FuE-Projekte. Der Hintergrund: Unternehmerisches Denken, Planen und Handeln sind der Dreh- und Angelpunkt des Erfolges von Regionen.

4. Das Ziel des BMBF: Regionen mit Profil, basierend auf herausragenden technologischen Plattformen
“Unternehmen Region“ hat zum Ziel, dass sich aus den regionalen Bündnissen Regionen mit Profil, regionale Cluster entwickeln. Dies ist nur dann gewährleistet, wenn von Beginn der Förderung an kontinuierlich auf höchste Qualität geachtet wird. Durch die hohen Anforderungen der Förderrichtlinien und die Begleitevaluation manifestiert das BMBF dieses Bekenntnis zur Exzellenz der geförderten Initiativen.

Ansprechpartner

  • Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung

    • Referat 114 "Regionale Innovationsinitiativen; Neue Länder"
    • Kapelle-Ufer 1
    • 10117 Berlin
    • Telefonnummer: 030 1857-5273
    • Faxnummer: 030 1857-85273
    • E-Mail-Adresse: Gudrun.Kurek@bmbf.bund.de
    • Homepage: http://www.bmbf.de